The Critique Circle Public Library

This Is Where the World Ends
by Amy Zhang
Amazon rating
Critique Circle rating 
PublisherGreenwillow Books
Release Date2017-07-25 (added to CC 12 Sep)
Amazon Sales Rank702,631

A heart-wrenching novel about best friends on a collision course with the real world from Amy Zhang, the critically acclaimed Indies Introduce and Indie Next author of Falling into Place.

Janie and Micah, Micah and Janie. Thatís how itís been ever since elementary school, when Janie Vivien moved next door. Janie says Micah is everything she is not. Where Micah is shy, Janie is outgoing. Where Micah loves music, Janie loves art. Itís the perfect friendshipóas long as no one finds out about it. But then Janie goes missing and everything Micah thought he knew about his best friend is colored with doubt.

Using a nonlinear writing style and dual narrators, Amy Zhang masterfully reveals the circumstances surrounding Janieís disappearance in an astonishing second novel that will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver and Jay Asher.


Member Reviews
This book has not been reviewed yet.
Other books on CC by the author



Member submitted content is © individual members.
Other material is ©2003-2017 critiquecircle.com
Back to top