Knowledge Base

How can we help?

My Stories

4 answers

Go to Stories: My Stories.


Search the title of your story. You can filter the search, depending on what you are looking for.

View details

The risk of plagiarism is minimal since plagiarists rarely get away with such theft.


If you are concerned, here are several steps you can take to minimize the risk of someone stealing your material:


1) Allow only those who critique to view your story. This is an option you can tick when you send in your story and will lessen the number of people who read your story. However, you may receive fewer crits since new members won't be able to look at your material.


2) Hide your story once the critique period is over — that way nobody else will be able to look at it. View your story under "My Page" and click "hide story". Again, this means people won't be able to critique your story after the one week period has passed, and you may therefore receive fewer crits.


3) Delete your story.


IP numbers are registered, as is who reads which story, and in case of actual cases of plagiarism this information may be used in an attempt to track down the culprit.

View details

Your story goes through three stages on CC. When you submit the story it goes into the Upcoming section. This is our story queue. In a week or two it will go Up for review at which point people will start to critique it. It stays there for a week and is then put into Older at which point you will stop receiving crits.


Our Premium Members are able to revise their stories while they are in the Upcoming section of the queue - before they are in review.


Only Premium Gold Members are able to revise their stories while they are Up for review.


Everyone can then revise their story after it hits the Older section.


Standard members who want to edit their story while it's in the queue and before it comes up for review will need to remove the story and submit a new one.

View details

Click on Stories -> My Stories in the top menu bar to see a list of your stories.


Click the title of the story you want to delete. Now click on Delete story in the right-hand menu.


We also want to point out the possibility of simply hiding your story. You do that on the same page you can delete it. This will make your story invisible to other people.


Note: If your story is currently in review, you will need to use the Place in Older option before you can delete or hide it. (The Place in Older button takes the place of the Delete Story button for current stories.)

View details
Member submitted content is © individual members.
Other material ©2003-2022 critiquecircle.com