If I delete my story from the queue do I get my credits back?
If you remove your story from the Queue before it comes up for review, the credits are restored.
The same happens if a story is rejected by the Admins.
A story that has gone through the critique cycle and is in 'older' will yield a refund if deleted only if it has received no critiques.
So, if you delete your story and it has no crits you should always receive a refund.