Library

Death of Kings (Saxon Tales)
by Bernard Cornwell
Amazon rating
Critique Circle rating 
PublisherHarper Paperbacks
Release Date2012-08-28 (added to CC 21 Feb 2015)
Amazon Sales Rank24,417
The fate of a young nation rests in the hands of a reluctant warrior in the thrilling sixth volume of the New York Times bestselling Saxon Tales series. Following the intrigue and action of The Burning Land and Sword Song, this latest chapter in Bernard Cornwell’s epic saga of England is a gripping tale of divided loyalties and mounting chaos. At a crucial moment in time, as Alfred the Great lays dying, the fate of all—Angles, Saxons, and Vikings alike—hangs desperately in the balance. For all fans of classic Cornwell adventures, such as Agincourt and Stonehenge, and for readers of William Dietrich’s Hadrian’s Wall or Robert E. Howard’s Bran Mak Morn, the stunning Death of Kings will prove once again why the Wall Street Journal calls Bernard Cornwell “the most prolific and successful historical novelist in the world today.”

Member Reviews
This book has not been reviewed yet.
Other books on CC by the author



Member submitted content is © individual members.
Other material is ©2003-2018 critiquecircle.com
Back to top