The Inheritance Trilogy
by N. K. Jemisin
Amazon rating
Critique Circle rating 
Release Date2014-12-09 (added to CC 1 May 2015)
Amazon Sales Rank32,102
The Inheritance Trilogy omnibus includes the novels: The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, The Broken Kingdoms, The Kingdom of Gods, and a brand new novella set in the same world: The Awakened Kingdom.


Yeine Darr is an outcast from the barbarian north. But when her mother dies under mysterious circumstances, she is summoned to the majestic city of Sky. There, to her shock, Yeine is named an heiress to the king. But the throne of the Hundred Thousand Kingdoms is not easily won, and Yeine is thrust into a vicious power struggle.

Member Reviews
(4 May 2015)
This series, in my opinion, really comes into itself in the second book. The first one is great, dont get me wrong; but by the second, it is fantastic, and it maintains that quality all the way through the third and even in the novella included n the copy that I bought. Or maybe that was simply me becoming extremely attached to the world and the characters in it. Either way; fantastically written. Each book is a separate story entwined in a greater whole, and I would thoroughly recommend it.
Other books on CC by the author

Member submitted content is © individual members.
Other material is ©2003-2019
Back to top