The Essential Ellison: A Fifty Year Retrospective (Ellison, Harlan)
by Harlan Ellison
Amazon rating
Critique Circle rating 
PublisherMorpheus International
Release Date2000-12-10 (added to CC 17 Sep 2015)
Amazon Sales Rank1,276,262
Updated from the popular 35-year retrospective collection, this book surveys an extra 15 years of his work. Included here are more than 75 unabridged stories, essays, personal reminiscences, and reviews, a complete teleplay and novella, and 16 previously uncollected stories. The Essential Ellison presents such classics as "A Boy and His Dog," "The Deathbird," and "I Have No Mouth and I Must Scream." This expanded edition adds such important new stories as "With Virgil Oddum at the East Pole," "Paladin of the Lost Hour," and "Xenogenesis," along with the novella "Mefisto in Onyx."

Member Reviews
This book has not been reviewed yet.
Other books on CC by the author

Member submitted content is © individual members.
Other material is ©2003-2019
Back to top