The Collected Stories (Everyman's Library Classics)
by Ernest Hemingway
Amazon rating
Critique Circle rating 
PublisherEveryman's Library
Release Date1995-05-25 (added to CC 9 Jun 2016)
Amazon Sales Rank143,813
Ernest Hemingway (1899-1961) is celebrated as a novelist and man of action. He is perhaps most famous for Whom The Bell Tolls and A Farewell To Arms. But he was equally prolific as a writer of short stories which touch on the same themes as the novels: war, love, the nature of heroism, renunciation, and the writer's life. The present collection includes all Hemingway's shorter fiction arranged chronologically from 'Up in Michigan' (1923) to 'Old Man at the Bridge (1938) and contains stories not currently available in any other UK edition of Hemingway's work's.

Member Reviews
This book has not been reviewed yet.
Other books on CC by the author

Member submitted content is © individual members.
Other material is ©2003-2018
Back to top