Library

Halt's Peril: Book Nine (Ranger's Apprentice)
by John Flanagan
Amazon rating
Critique Circle rating 
PublisherPuffin Books
Release Date2012-03-20 (added to CC 15 Feb)
Amazon Sales Rank14,006
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!


The renegade outlaw group known as the Outsiders has journeyed from kingdom to kingdom, conning the innocent out of their few valuables. Will and Halt, his mentor, are ambushed by the cult's deadly assassins when Halt is pierced by a poisoned arrow. Now Will must travel day and night in search of the one person with the power to cure Halt: Malkallam the Sorcerer.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkienís Lord of the Rings, T.H. Whiteís The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paoliniís Eragon series, and George R. R. Martinís Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Member Reviews
This book has not been reviewed yet.
Other books on CC by the author



Member submitted content is © individual members.
Other material is ©2003-2018 critiquecircle.com
Back to top